If you have a child protection or safeguarding concern about your own or any other child in school, please contact Mrs L Johnson as soon as possible on 01670 812324. If Mrs Johnson is not available, please state that your query is of a safeguarding nature and we will ensure that a deputy safeguarding lead is available to speak to you. Alternatively, please call in to either site, reporting initially to the school office.   Safeguarding is our highest priority.


Who to talk to: 

If you would like to speak to a member of staff regarding your child, then their class teacher is the suggested first port of call for updates on achievements, behaviour and general wellbeing.


The following staff are also available to help with any queries you may have:

Mrs L. Johnson – Assistant Headteacher – Lower Site (01670 812324)

Mr A. Kemp – Assistant Headteacher – Upper Site (01670 812360)


If you have any queries regarding school meals, admissions, payments or any administrative information, please contact the school offices or ‘contact us’ using the contact us form on the school website.

For enquiries regarding wraparound, please contact Mrs Beavers on 01670 812324. 



If you would like to discuss a particular special need (SEND), please contact Miss McFall, she can be contacted via the upper site school office – 01670 812360.



For a discussion or any queries regarding your child’s attendance, please contact Mrs Arkle – 01670 812360.


Pupil Premium 

If you would like to talk to us about pupil premium provision, please ring the upper site on 01670 812360 and leave a message for Mrs Caisley.


Trust Leadership Team 

Executive Principal – Mr Andy Roberts

Head of School – Miss Louise Hall

Chair of Governors – Mrs Louise Rule


All staff are available for appointments should it not be practical to see them before or after school – please contact the main school office.

Staffing List

Staff List September 2018 – Bothal Primary School

Executive Principal

Andy Roberts

Head of School

Louise Hall

Deputy Head of School (PP & Wellbeing)

Janice Caisley

Assistant Head of School Lower

Leanne Johnson

Assistant Head of School Upper

Alan Kemp

Business Manager

Nikki Lumley

Pastoral Support Officer

Susan Arkle


Michelle McFall

Admin – Governance (Cross Trust)

Helen Robertson

SEN & Inclusion Manager (Cross Trust)

Sue Wild

Data & Records Manager (Cross Trust)

Ha-Leigh Robinson

Teaching Staff             

Laura Milburn

Megan Anderson

Lauren Turnbull

Ruth Cook

Talei O’Kane

Bethany Mordue

Georgia Burns

Claire Brown

James Keeling

Emma Henry

Catherine Marshall

Rachael Pearce

Janine Wilson

Catherine Gallacher

Kathryn Johnston

Heather Walker

Belinda Brown

Holly Knott

Demi-Lee Magrath

Rose Alexander

Amy Brown

Liam Murray

Andrew Hewitt

James Palmer

Laura-Beth Soulsby

Teaching staff without form class responsibility

Liz Armstrong – Sports Co-ord, Matthew Browell, Janet Humble, Kathryn Lowes

Kelly McDougall – Coach, Michelle McFall – SENCO, Anne Parker, Laura Jones

Learning Support Assistants

Lesley Armstrong – Maths

Lisa Atkinson

Dawn Barker

Carolyn Blades

Hannah Bloomfield – Nursery

Amy Bone

Sara Bowart – Nursery

Alex Breeze – PE

Lorraine Brown

Kayleigh Czerepok – 2YO

Grace Downie – Nursery

Claire Duncan

Sarah Fennell

Erica Forsyth + MedCo

Katie Hogg – Maths

Gillian Kendall

Emily Lisle

Caitlin McCabe

Kerry McMullen – 2YO

Gwyneth Metcalf

Alison Nicholls – 2YO

Jayne Oliver

Lorraine Pratt – Nursery

Emma Putter

Sarah Robertson

Nicola Seely

Lavina Small

Hazel Storey

Emma Vout

Amanda Wilson – Speech & Language

Beverley Wright

Cover Supervisor

Lynsey Marcon

Madeline Storey

Admin Staff

Clare Beavers

Susan Burgess

Jayne Hawkins

Claire Lawson

Leurette Thain

Natasha Miller – Finance Officer

Breakfast & Wraparound

Emma Putter – Manager

Madeline Storey – Manager

Amanda Wilson – Manager

Janice Bell

Susan Brown

Paula Davison

Ashleigh Hall

Lynda Lister

Caitlin McCabe

Michelle McFall

Anne Sharp

Catering Staff

Paula Davison – Catering Manager

Margaret Lisle – Catering Manager

Margaret Foster

Ashley Freathy

Ashleigh Hall

Maureen Hesp

Michelle McFall

Wendy Morton

Flo Tyler

Lunchtime Staff

Emma Putter – Senior Supervisor

Anne Sharp – Senior Supervisor

Janice Bell

Alex Breeze

Susan Brown

Dawn Butters

Margaret Clark

Cheryl Davison

Stacey Edgar

Erica Forsyth – 1st Aid

Janet Glenton

Katie Hogg*

Clare Leithead*

Jane Manders

Katrina Mercel

Nicola Seely – 1st Aid

Lavina Small

Kerry Straker

Janet Tyler

Amanda Wilson

Site Staff

Phillip Bell-Saunders – Sites Manager

Mark Charlton

Andy Lister

Cleaning Staff

Leyla Debenham

Tabatha Dodds

Stacey Edgar

Maureen Hesp

Clare Leithead

Olive Maddigan

Lyndsey Thomas

Courtney Thompson

Isobel Williams

Amanda Wilson

Thrive (Cross Trust)

Gill Knight / Jill Kinghorn

Juliette Tindle – Lead CDP

Stacey Mullen – Asst. CDP

Julie Phillips – Asst. CDP

Debra White – Asst. CDP

Sarah Chalmers – Family Support Worker

IT Team (Cross Trust)

Ross Crichton – Infrastructure Manager

Mark Hunter – IT Technician

Adam Reason – IT Technician

Carl Jackson – IT Apprentice

Peripatetic & Consultant Staff

Paul Mordue – Skills

Dave Muckle – Music